the feather is flying…

Jesus said to Nicodemus:  “‘You must be born from above.’
The wind blows where it wills, and you can hear the sound it makes,
but you do not know where it comes from or where it goes;
so it is with everyone who is born of the Spirit.”  John 3:7-8

Wow!  Sometimes in life, I feel as if I am being blown from place to place like a feather in the wind. *Picture the feather in the final scene of the movie “Forrest Gump”* I’m not completely sure how I have gotten to each of the places I have been or where I will be going next, but I know without a shadow of a doubt that God is the wind that is blowing me around.  I can’t see His presence.  I can’t hear Him speak with my own ears.  But, I know that my life is ultimately His and I am willing to allow Him to blow me around as needed.  I can look back on my life and know that certain people have been gifts given to me to help me through a particular rough patch.  And I can see how certain experiences have molded and changed me so that I am the person I am now.  I am not perfect.  I am not even close to being perfect.  But, I know that I am “good” because He says it is so.

Sometimes in life, something comes up where I have dropped onto my knees and asked God “WHY?”  Why this?  Why now?  Why me?  But, I have also learned that when I surrender myself into His hands, He will show me the reasons.  After the dust settles and I look back, I can see His plan and His hand guiding me along the path.

So, once again, life is pushing me to my knees and I am calling out to Him.  I know better than to ask Why? or Why now? or Why me?  This time I am asking … What is Your Will?  and What do I need to do to be born of Your Spirit?  For that is all I truly desire!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

